Jimoh Ibrahim, Natasha, Others Make New Senate Committee Chairmen List

Update Post: November 30, 2023 12:39 am

President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio on Tuesday announced a rejig of Committees of the Senate.

Senator representing Kogi Central, Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan, was named Chairman Local Content Committee and Vice Chairman Steel respectively.

Senators Jimoh Ibrahim, Ifeanyi Ubah and Sampson Ekong were equally named chairman of Inter-Parliamentary Affairs, Petroleum Downstream and Solid Minerals Development.

Senator representing Ekiti Central who is Chairman, Senate Committee on Media and Publicity will also lead the Committee on Youth and Community Engagement.

Senator Akpabio also named Senators Babajide Ipinsagba and Onawo Ogoshi as Chairmen Niger Delta Affairs and Art, Culture and Creative Economy, respectively.



Source link

November 21, 2023 10:06 pm